#SunChaser x Synesthesia x Meaning x Photography x Reflections

Starting Skinnygenes.TV 6 or 7 years ago the mandate that Ndu, Sdumo Mtshali and Cofee made was that no one medium would define what we do. This past weekend was real in terms of how far we have come and how long we still have to go.

Photography for me is in my code. I shoot from the heart and our pictures need to tell that story. In the past few years I have been going to events to take pics of people partying and drinking. Rad but should my photos only live in this space?

This past Sunday I chose to follow my voice and take pics of the world, headed onto my rooftop and what I saw was something magical and so inspiring that I had to share it with you.

Have a look at #Sunchaser images that I took. I chased the Sun on Sunday and the Sun smiled at me, the heavens were so beautifully scripted as if the angels were singing a hymn and telling the world its okay to be NOT KNOW WHAT YOU DOING..

7 years later Skinny is growing and shaping up to be something thats an expression of what my heart is all about. 

Enjoy these pics above this post, take some time to look up at the sky. It has a way to bring you down to earth 

#SunChaser x #TheUnconventional 

Leave a Reply

